Contact:

Lara Drewes, President
laradrewes@gmail.com

Our Mission

We are excited to kick-off the new school year and for the continued growth of the new Somerset County School Counselors Association. It will provide a great outlet for collaboration, information-sharing, networking and professional development. Please share this information with other Somerset County Counselor colleagues and encourage them to join us. 

 

How to join:

 

 

You now have the ability to pay for your annual membership fee on the New Jersey School Counselor Association (NJSCA) website.

 

When on the NJSCA website:

1. Click the Online Registration Form

2. Scroll to the bottom of the page

3. Select Join or Renew Membership.

 

Membership Fees

 

NJ Professionals - $40

NJ Graduate Students - $30

NJ Retired Professionals - $15

Somerset County Professional & Student - $25

Somerset County Grad Student - $20

Somerset County Retired Professionals - $15

You will have the option of paying for both NJSCA and SCSCA. If you are paying SCSCA fees only, be sure to select the option for NONE when prompted to select membership type.  At this time, SCSCA membership fees can only be collected via credit card.

Officers

 

President

Cindy Povall

cpovall@htps.us

 

President Elect

Dana Karas

dkaras@franklinboe.org

Secretary

 Gerri Guastella and Lisa Grylls-White

 gguastella@htps.us & lgryllswhite@htps.us

Treasurer

Heather Danberry

hdanberry@franklinboe.org

 

Communication Chair

Nancy Reyes

nancy_reyes@nplainfield.org

Membership Chairs

JTiffany Mandl

tmandl@htps.us

 

Awards Chair

Jessica Smedley

jsmedley@htps.us